About Middlesex Championship League

A predecessor league of the Middlesex Championship League was the Middlesex Cricketers League which played its 17th and final season in 1992.

The first season of the newly-established Middlesex Championship League was in 1993. With an established playing platform within Middlesex, the League has evolved to grow to a framework of 45 clubs with criteria set up to facilitate promotion for Div One clubs into the established Middlesex County Cricket League.

The League is steered by the annually elected committee to focus on encouraging new clubs, develop colts towards playing adult recreational cricket whilst ensuring the games are played by Registered Players from member clubs embracing the 'Spirit of cricket'. Rules and playing conditions are continually reviewed and updated to ensure Clubs are playing within the MCC laws of cricket and also encourages aspiring Scorers and Umpires to develop their skills.

Middlesex Championship League is now officially merged with Middlesex County Cricket League.

Below is a list of final League Tables for all preceding seasons of Middlesex Championship.

Middlesex Championship League Tables